which is more important to a student as subject math and science or art and literature.

Being a student, it is important to study all the subjects because all subjects whether it is science, math, art or literature carry equal weight or importance. But these days it is a great interest of debate whether to give more importance to art and literature or to math and science, but if I were asked to choose one then I would go for math and science I believe they are more important as a subject. I will evaluate the reasons in the following passages.

To begin with, math and science are essential as a subject for a student because these are the subjects which we use in our daily life. In other words, math and science are not just subjects but are daily essentials of our life since our daily activities rely much on math and science. We never notice but we do the math from the moment we start our day. We make a time schedule for our everyday activity, which is all based on math. For instance, I usually have to reach my work at 9 am so, I plan my day accordingly doing math like I have to wake up at 7 am, give 15 minutes for yoga and daily exercise and 15 minutes to make to prepare my breakfast and then another 30 mins to eat and get ready hence, it's a simple math which we all have been using it. Even after reaching the workplace, math is still involved in all the activities. Hence, this example demonstrates how math is important and how we exploit in daily life.

Secondly, math and science are important as subjects considering the health aspect. Health is the most vital of our life and as a saying goes health is wealth which indeed is. In other words, being healthy is foremost important and most crucial of all, hence science plays a huge role in giving us knowledge about health. For example, if we want to know about a certain disease, we have to first know about basic science. Then only we can understand the ailment and its related cause and effects.

In addition to this, science is not just a subject about health and the human body but in fact it is a vast topic, it is about the whole universe, the planet on which our life is based on, the air we breathe, and the air we exhale. It is about everything that we see in our environments such as insects, animals and many more. Thus, it becomes extremely crucial to let students study subjects like science and math and have good knowledge about it.

In conclusion, in my opinion, science and math are more important as a subject in a students' life because we use them in our daily life and because of importance from our health aspect. Therefore we should give them more importance.