Compare and contrast learning by doing to learning by reading. In your opinion, which is better? Explain.

Ever since we are born in this world, we have been learning our entire life. When we were infant, we learned how to walk and eat. And also today when we are adults, our leaning has never stopped.

We are leaning something new everyday to tackle our life. Learning is a great way to improve our knowledge and we can learn either from reading books or working practically. Some people believe that learning by reading books are more effective rather than learning by doing. However, I believe that learning by doing is a better way.

To begin with, learning by doing helps us learn better. When we simply read books and try to learn, we could never understand the fundamental. By doing we can get the better meaning and practical knowledge which is far better than simply scamming the book. We can remember better with practical leaning since we are practically implementing the subject thereby we can remember much better. On the other hand, learning with books we are more likely to forget what we read. For instance, when I was attending my dental anatomy classes during my undergraduation in dental school, I could never understand because our professor would simply read from the text book. However, I could understand much better when my professor would teach us showing everything in human cadaver during the practical classes. Thus, I understood my subject so well that I always do practical study rather than merely reading a book. There is no doubt, there are more example, but my story clearly shows the importance of studying practically.

Whats more, studying by doing or working is always intriguing. Whereas, studying by reading a book is boring and time taking. Although, I believe that we can learn a lot and gain a sufficient information with books but books are boring and difficult to understand. Again, the example my undergraduation days, when I was in third year, before we treat patients, we have to practice on dental tooth models. Thus, It always fastinated me that root canal treatment on the dental models is an awesome way to learn. I could perform much better simply working on it. Had I been just reading books and directly treating patients without practical knowledge, I would not be confident and interested. This my practical knowledge has huge role in keeping my goals and aims focused than just reading books.