Compare and contrast learning by doing to learning by reading In your opinion which is better Explain

Ever since we are born in this world, we have been learning our entire life. When we were infants, we learned how to walk and eat. And also today when we are adults, our learning has never stopped.

We are learning something new every day to tackle our life. Learning is a great way to improve our knowledge and we can learn either from reading books or work practically. Some people believe that learning by reading books is more effective rather than learning by doing. However, I believe that learning by doing is a better way.

To begin with, learning by doing helps us learn better. When we solely read books and try to learn, we could never understand the fundamentals. By performing we can get better meaning and practical knowledge which is far better than simply scamming the book. We can remember better with practical leaning since we are practically implementing the subject thereby we can remember much better. On the other hand, learning with books we are more likely to forget what we read. For instance, when I was attending my dental anatomy classes during my undergraduate in dental school, I could never understand because our professor would simply read from the textbook. However, I could understand much better when my professor would teach us to show everything in human cadaver during the practical classes. Thus, I understood my subject so well that I always do a practical study rather than merely reading a book. There is no doubt, there are more examples, but my story clearly shows the importance of studying practically.

What's more, studying by doing or working is always intriguing. Whereas, studying by reading a book is boring and time taking. Although, I believe that we can learn a lot and gain sufficient information with books yet texts are boring and difficult to understand. Again, the example my undergraduate days, when I was in the third year, before we treat patients, we have to practice dental tooth models. Thus, It always fascinated me that root canal treatment on the dental models is an awesome way to learn. I could perform much better simply working on it. Had I been just reading books and directly treating patients without practical knowledge, I would not be confident and interested. This my practical knowledge has a huge role in keeping my goals and aims focused than just reading books.

All in all, I would always prefer studying by doing than by reading books because I can learn and remember much better and practical works keeps me motivated. I suggest that more practical work should be taught to students due to its effectiveness and advantages.