Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's sophisticated world, there are multiple news means that we can easily find it. All though some of my colleagues assert that it is always safer to obtain the information from only certain news resources, however, I disagree with them, I believe that it is essential to refer to diverse information sources in order to stay well informed for a few reasons that I will discuss below.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that relying on particular news resources is highly risky. Chances are high that they print or telecast the fake news only to promote their source. Such a particular situation is extremely common these days. For instance, there are a few news channels or newspapers, which are linked to some political parties. Therefore, they never leave the chance to promote the news related to the party, and sometimes, they do not telecast the news which criticizes the party. As a result of this, to be highly informed, one should not just rely on a singular source, they should watch and read multiple news and information. A study at Harvard University has revealed that 30% of people focusing on sole sources of information have only half news about the incidents.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that viewing a single source can be misleading. For example, during my sophomore year, I almost missed my deadline to submit my essay. So, I didn't have much time left therefore, I penned down the article by just reflying on a single column. Later on, my professor discovered that I have written down old data which is rarely practiced nowadays. Eventually, I have realized that we are living in a world that is under constant change, so we should be matched to such changes by staying updated with newer information. Consequently, it is exceedingly important to look for multiple resources to stay updated and to avoid being misled by old news.

In conclusion, I believe to be well informed, a person should obtain information via various resources because relying on just one source can be deeply dangerous and because it can deceive by keeping us lag in this rapidly evolving world.