Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding whether students are more affected by their teachers than by their friends, different people hold divergent opinions. Some would maintain the standpoint that they really are because they are taught by their teachers about knowledge in school. I partly agree with their notion. However, from my opinion, I contend that students are more influenced by their friends than by their teachers.

First, the time students spending with their friends is far more than the time they spending with their teachers, because even if the time in school has taken up a period of whole time of students per day, the time students spending with their friends after school and in class breaks is far more than the exposing time between students and teachers. As a saying goes, the more time you stay with another guy, the more he/she would affect you. Thus many students have developed bad habits because they are influenced by their friends who have the similar bad behavior. According to a survey conducted by Wuhan University in 2018 about this issue, about 2/3 students tend to be affected more by their friends than by their teachers. Furthermore, almost all the students say they spend much more time with their friends than with their teachers.

Second, under no circumstance would teachers teach negative or even wrong knowledge to students, because the fixed print of textbooks and the basic requirement for teachers. However, for students' friends, they are likely also students who have not completely developed the right moral value. Thus it is entirely possible for their friends to form some bad habits and infect these habits to students. Consider my own experience which can shed some light on this issue. When I was in middle school, I got touched with a friend called Li, he was not a good student and he always skipped classes to play video games outside campus. Although my teacher had told me thousands of times the importance to having classes, I can't help being affected by him and following him. Finally, it is the totally break up between us made me back to the normal school life.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that sometimes students are more influenced by their teachers because of the relationship between teachers and students, this circumstance could only occur on the good students who will never influenced by anyone else. On the contrary, many common students are more affected by their friends because of the special time and place in school.

To sum up, whereas there is an argument that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends, namely the relationship that students being taught by teachers, longer time of staying between students and their friends, coupled with immature mind and values of students and their friends, makes a strong case for the argument that students are more influenced by their friends than by their teachers.