Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding the issue that whether the advertisement towards young children should be allowed, different people hold divergent opinions. Some people maintain the standpoint that this kind of ads should be banned for it can mislead the children to the wrong direction. I partly agree with their notion. However,from my point of view,television advertising directed towards young children should be available.

Firstly,the advertisement towards young children make them acquire more knowledge and broaden their horizon. As we all know, the advertisement is usually made with special design and beautiful photograph. When the children see this kind of things,they tend to figure out what is in this ads and how it works. During the process to know about the elements in ads, they are improving themselves and acquire valuable knowledge which they can't learn from school. Last Sunday, my cousin Glenn, came to my home and watched the TV. Suddenly, he came to me to ask what is in that ads.It turned out to be the Faraday Cage, which is a typical object in an experiment.At that time, he was getting curious in electricity and express hunger for learing about it.

Secondly,the ads played on television make their parents know what their children really like and foster them in that way. Children all like watching cartoons, so they tend to focus on the ads played in the break. Parents should notice the looking on their kids to determine what they are really interested in.As a saying goes,the interest is the best teacher.Lang lang,a famous Chinese pianist,was found to have talents and interests in piano when his parents noticed that he became so excited once there were ads containing piano played on TV.So they started to train him to play the piano from a young age, and becoming a famous pianist eventually.

It is undeniable that the ads can sometimes mislead the children to a wrong way, like violence or sexual items.But with the supervising of the parents, the children can get lots of things benefit themselves than the harmful things. THis matters most in the young age of a person.

To sum up, whereas there is an argument that the advertisement towards the children, namely misleading them to a bad way, broadening their horizon, coupled with letting parents know what their children really like and train them in such field makes a strong case for allowing television advertising directed towards young children.