Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding the issue of how we should behave after the teacher or meeting leader made a mistake, different people hold divergent opinions. Some would maintain the standpoint that we should say nothing or wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone then talk to the them because this avoids the embarrassment. I partly agree with their notions. However, from my point of view, I contend we should interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

First, correcting the mistake right away makes the teacher or leader realize what the mistake is and correct them soon. Everybody makes mistake, what matters most is not how we avoid or even ignore it, but how we correct it and won't make it in the future. Consider my own experience can shed some light on this issue. When I was in the elementary school, one day I found the teacher just made a simple calculation mistake. Mr.Wang, my math teacher, calculated the result of square of three is six. I immediately raised my hands and pointed out the right answer should be nine. Surprisingly, not only he didn't criticize me, but also he praised me for noting his mistake in time or he would forget the exact time and place if I told him after the class.

Second, making others known what the mistake is in time can avoid the further more mistakes occurring which may lead to a big failure. Sometimes the situation of making a mistake is not like that even though we don't realize it, there won't be a serious result. In the crucial circumstance like making a boat or a car, the tiny mistake can lead to people's death. According to a survey of plane industries worldwide, they often find over one hundred mistakes even after all the agreement has been reached. So there is rule for them:anyone who realize there is a mistake in a meeting must speak it out directly without hesitation. And this policy has prevented many failures happening which can cause serious consequence.

It is undeniable that saying nothing or waiting until the end of meeting to say is a good way to avoid the teacher or the meeting leader to be awkward. But they may be more appreciate if you can point out the mistake directly, because everyone is expecting to improve themselves.

To sum up, whereas theres is an argument for saying nothing or revealing the mistake until the end of meeting, namely avoiding the embarrassment, making the leader realize the mistake directly, coupled with avoiding further more mistakes occurring makes a strong case for interrupting and correcting the mistake right away.