Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding the issue of whether the rules in societies nowadays expect young people to follow and obey are too strict, different people hold divergent opinions. Some would maintain the standpoint that the regulations are indeed too strict because the phenomenon of decreasing happiness rate among young people are common. I partly agree with their notion, however, from my point of view, I contend that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are not too strict.

Firstly, the rules in societies today for young people to obey is the aim of expecting them to improve efficiency and avoid going into the wrong ways. As a saying goes, every things has their reason to exist, so like these rules. They are come up by people who made some mistakes or went into wrong ways, so they don't expect any other people to follow it especially for young people. Young people maybe misunderstand and annoy with these rules, but they would appreciate the rules after growing up. According to a survey conducted by WuHan University in 2018, about four fifths young people in China feel the rules in societies today are not so strict and the rules help them to save time and money.

Secondly, the reason why some young people may feel the rules too strict could be they haven't obeyed any rules ago and need some time to get used to it. In childhood, almost every child have little regulations to limit their behavior, but after growing up and as a young people now, we need to obey some rules in the societies. This process is inevitable and profound for our life, it is common for young people to feel too strict when they get the rules first. However, they would get used to the rules and even feel comfortable to live with the rule. Consider my own experience which can shed some light on this issue. When I grow up as a young people, I just feel the rules like giving up my seat on bus for the elderly are too strict, whereas after several behaviors on bus I feel so proud to do that. The appreciate emotions on elderly's faces are the best reward.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that some young people feel the rules too strict so they give up the confidence to live in societies even suicide. I think every thing has two sides, if the young people can endure for a longer time or they turn to other for chatting, they would get used to the rules.

To sum up, whereas there is an argument that the regulations that societies nowadays expect young people to follow are too strict, namely reducing happiness rate among some young people, avoiding getting into wrong ways, coupled with feeling comfortable after getting used to the rules makes a strong case for the statement that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are not too strict.