Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people's live is very dynamic and crowded with too many stuff that requires a specific attention and procedures to follow in order to get things done properly. In my view, the rules that societies today expect young people to follow are where they were supposed to be and affordable. I disagree that the rules today are very strict and hard to follow.

Rules and procedures help the society to grow faster. These are the ways that showing us the path we need to follow to achieve our goals and to make our dreams come true. For example, by the time when I was in high school, one of the rules there, was to have one hour exercise every day before the school started. We all wanted to be healthy and stress released and that exercise in the morning helped us a lot to achieve our goal. It is true that we were required to do that but it was for our best. So, we needed to follow that school's rule but in the end we were so happy they required us to do so. Because we felt in good shape mentally and physically.

Furthermore, if a society has strict rules, it helps people to feel equal. They will be aware about the rules they need to follow for everything, but they will feel equal. Following rules means to fight the corruption all over the world. For instance, back in my country people do not follow the rules and state regulations properly. As a result there is a big corruption and people are not treated equal. The one who has the power wins. Last year, my brother finished teaching school and he applied for a job in our elementary school. Even though he had all the qualifications that were required by the school, he did not get the job. They hired someone else who do not have the required qualifications by the school but he was wealthy and had the power. That happened because people there only have the rules written on the paper, but are not strictly demanded to follow them. If they would be more serious in following the rules, my brother would get that job.

In summary, having in consideration that the young people are the future of one society or state it is very important to teach them properly. Asking them to follow and obey the rules is the best way to have a productive society.