Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Rules are a pivotal element for shaping society and individual personality. It restrains humans unusual activity and makes society more manageable. However, there are a plethora of people content that societies norm are very strict for young people and others disagree. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I cogently prefer the first one. I will elaborate on several reasons for holding this aspect in followings.

To commence with, today's world is so diverse that young people can easily be spoiled, so their parents are concerned with this situation. They employ some obligation and rules upon the children to provide a better future. Moreover, young children are less experience about the obstragal of life and they follow the path of the current flow of society. Therefore, parents warn them and confine their flow. Besides, parents always try to make happy their children at any cost which sometimes makes them distract from their goal. For instance, suppose a kid playing video games during the class period and no concern to the teacher's valuable lecture. He is not familiar with the uncertainty he is bringing towards life but their parents know the difficulty he is holding. So, they always try to reshape the future and confine their activities.

The exquisite point is that with the technological advancement young children are less concentrate on the study which is the vital task at that period. But, they are wasted their valuable time by watching movies, TV, chatting on social site etc. Moreover, by watching the movie or TV they are trying to imitate the celebrity which is the worst part. Sometimes this imitation conveyed a negative impact on their mental and physical growth. For particular, when I was a little kid I was obedient to my parents. But, in my adolescent period when I started watching a movie or TV I was so influenced by a celebrity that I trying to copy their clothes and forced my parents to buy the clothes. I was so involved with the fashion that I failed in my ten grade and then my parents strongly restrict my activity. As a result, I misunderstood them but after completing my high school I realized that what they did for me.

To recapitulate, for better future rules and protocols are necessary until they are mature. Rules control the situation from being worse.