Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence.

Creativity means the ability to create something new or give an original idea and whereas intelligence means acquire knowledge and apply it in a useful field. The author claims that creativity should be the only measure of true intelligence. But, the author states is quite biased and incomplete. Because the two terms creativity and intelligence vary from a different field.

Firstly, the term intelligent varies from field to field whether it may business, politics, film or marketing service. For example, a computer engineer can be accepted as intelligence if he or she is able to solve any problem without bug, very efficient time and can present a new innovative idea. Moreover, a director can be accepted as innovative if he or she propounds the film with good graphics, script and dialogue etc.

Take an instance in case of an artist and a doctor. An artist who is praised for his creativity for creating something new and appealing to the people and present an innovative notion with their art. On the other hand, a doctor who is not creative but diagnosis the diseases of the patients and give a cure too. Here, the doctor applies his knowledge that he acquires. Thus, it can say that a doctor is more intelligence than the artist. So, for different field measuring intelligence and creativity is difficult.

There is the numerous number of legend who is known for their outstanding work like Albert Einstein and D.J.K Abdul Kalam Azad. They changed the world with their innovative notions. The question were they intelligent or creative? They acquire knowledge, developing ideas and then implement that knowledge for change the world. So, creativity is not only measuring element of intelligent.

To conclude, intelligence and creativity are not quite analogous but not same and creativity is not the judging factor of intelligence. The term intelligence is varied from field to field.