The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that

it has become a more important form of documentation than written records.

The author states that the video camera provides a more accurate and convincing record of contemporary life than the written document. However, I agree with the author statement and video is one of the essential parts of today's modern world where everything depends on technology.

Firstly, video camera is one form of documentation which captures every events, images, characters, expressions of our life. Moreover, it can say that it helps to recollect our memories which can easily preview in future and can also be erased. For instances, by using a camera anyone can record the video of a birthday party, marriage ceremony or anniversary program. If this video will be previewed after 10 years later or 15 years later people will delightful by watching them so lively and can enjoy their every detail and expression. Moreover, the written record is so cumbersome by size and weight and whereas the video can store only in a small cheap.

Again, it is not the only record of an event but also help us in some security details by accurately record every detail of an event which helps to solve any problem. For example, we know about CC camera which is one kind of video recorder and is

installed in almost every important building. If something irrelevant incident is occurred by using the record anyone can find the criminal or suspected miscreant.

However, the author is somehow overstating the statement because video camera has some disadvantage too. It is more expensive and is not avilable in every part of the world. Moreover, some experimental objects which need more written document than the video recording. For example, we know about the great scientist Albert Einstein, Newton and other philosopher who used to work in a written document and discover many mysterious inventions. Moreover, for mathematical expression, scientific complex solution, the formation of laws written document is more useful than the video.

To conclude, every issue has pros and cons, we must be careful regarding such a thing. No matter how much better form anyone try to introduce everything there always remain something behind. However, the video provides more accurate convincing record then the written document in compare to today's world.