The following appeared in a letter sent by a committee of homeowners from the Deerhaven Acres to all homeowners in Deerhaven Acres.

"Seven years ago, homeowners in nearby Brookville community adopted a set of restrictions on how the community's yards should be landscaped and what colors the exteriors of homes should be painted. Since then, average property values have tripled in Brookville. In order to raise property values in Deerhaven Acres, we should adopt our own set of restrictions on landscaping and housepainting."

The author claims that the property value will increase in the Deerhaven Acres if the yard should be landscaped and the exteriors homes should be painted. Because the homeowners of the nearby Brookville community adopted this notion and their property value increased triple. However, the proposal contains some critical fallacies and will not accept if it fails to answer some assumption; moreover, the assumptions help to draw an accurate conclusion and reject the incorrect assumption.

Firstly, the community fails to take into consideration various alternate explanation about the policy. The adopted policy may not be applicable for the Deerhaven Acres because the demand of the resident will be different. The community did not specify clearly about the agreement with the local people and their opinion. Moreover, another possibility is that the position of the property may differ from the Brookvilla community. For example, if a place is situated near the front of the city where it has always high demand then property value will increase. But, in a remote location, the property values are not as high. So, the decision cannot take hastily because it depends on the future.

Secondly, the Deerhaven Acres may have different historical places which may be controlled by the government; so the government will be involved in this policy. Therefore, the policy should take into account in a way that this policy will not harm historical places. Thus, different geographical condition should be evaluated.

Thirdly, the community did not mention the cost involved with the policy. For instances, for interior beauty involving the landscape need to investigate the social quality and need a geologist. Moreover, for checking the historical places need a historian and finally, for designing the exterior homes and planning the house need an architect. However, to plan the overall policy needs a person who raises all the money and charges for the overall plan.

To conclude, the overall hypotesis is quite interesting but have some logical fallacy. So, the proposal required more information to validate. The policy may be accurate for the seven years ago but it is not accepted in the present time if the proposal fails to answerthe discussed assumption.