Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It does not conceal that job satisfaction has a pivotal role in individual life, as we spend a lot of time on a specific job field. Besides, a comfortable job field and place provide people more satisfactory life with the desired goal. However, some people think that three days work with a long working hour is more enjoyable than five days with shorter time. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is really overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I cogently prefer shorter time with five days of work. For holding this aspect I will elaborate on several reasons which I provide followings.

First and foremost, usually people are energetic during the day times of several hours and after that their body exhausted automatically. Various research showed that during this period which is 8-hours people can concentrate properly and the outcome of the performance is well. But, after beyond those hours, their body feel tiredness and cannot concentrate proper. Moreover, if they try to work actively more they possibly feel dizziness and difficult to achieve proper result. Thus, three days with long working hours actually affects human in physically, mentally week and also work pressure is stressful. But, work with shorter time people feel stressless and out of pressure easy to concentrate. For instance, I am a studious student and study regularly because I cannot perform well with lots pressure. But, before 15 days of my exam I fall sick and I was not able to study well. As a result, before the night of the exam I studied so much and I feel so stressed that during the exam I failed to remember some of the theory though I knew that theories. This is happened because of the stress of the previous night.

Furthermore, five days work with 2-days weekend people can get enough time for resting and also spend time with family and friends. But, with 3-days work people has lots of time for resting and I think they experience boredom. Moreover, to handle three days of work pressure they also need time to get energetic which is not required for 5-days. For particular, I worked for a company three years ago and experienced the 3-days work pressure which was really difficult for me to handle. Moreover, after 3-days I had nothing to do. I travelled, reading books watched the movie but still felt lonely. Overall I feel that the whole weekend was futile.

To recapitulate, the job place will enjoyable when people perform better with the desired outcome. But, in longer hours people experience so pressure that they cannot perform properly. With fewer work hours and more days people have less pressure and they can accomplish the task very well.