Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not toward enough time to help their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

young people are the future of society and they can lead our world in height point with their great work. However, a plethora of people contents if time is available still they not interested to contribute to the community and others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believed that work pressure discourages the youth to involve in community services. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, Young children nowadays are more busy with their academic activities. Moreover, they spend most of their time doing homework, project, assignment etc. This pressure actually prevents them to involve in the community services. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in school I was interested in several outdoor activities like helping the street children, providing some basic level of education etc. That time academic pressure was less. But, after entering college, I was not interested in that activity because of pressure. In Bangladesh, college time is the crucial point of the student's future. If anyone dropped from that stage it can conclude that he will miss his secure future. Thus, some situation prevents the youth to involve in that activity.

Furthermore, with the expansion of technology young people are getting attracted to the internet, social media, youtube. As a result, they spend their free time searching, chatting and watching movie etc instead of helping others. For example, I heard from my father when they were young they spend most of the free time by doing various community service like cleaning roads, cutting or shaping trees, feeding poor people etc. Besides, they had a young group whose task was to collected the money and donated to poor children for education. Thus, technology also a barrier for young people.

To recapitulate, I am of the opinion that young children are less active in community service because of social and academic pressure. However, I personally think that they should also aware of the negative impact of technology.