Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that television can affect people directly or indirectly. However, a plethora of people contents that movies and television play a negative role for young people but others disagree. Not surprisingly, the number of the issue over this controversies is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believe that television is one of the causes of the degradation of young people's behave. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound in the subsequent followings.

To commence with, although television provides us with many recent news but several programs really harmful for the young. To be more specific, some program like crime patrol, action sence which is actually vulnerable for young people. For instance, recently I heard that a young teenage group murdered a girl in action film style. They also claimed that they got this idea from the crime program. Moreover, different Bengali serials are mostly made with relationship conflict and research showed that the divorce rate is increased among young people because of those serials.

Furthermore, Tv programs, movies shows a sophisticated lifestyle which is directly making an impact on the young generation. Moreover, the luxurious house, excessive ornamental decoration, dresses, cars are making the young generation greedy. For getting this lifestyle they are involving in illegal activities and trying to achieve it at any cost. For particular, one of the Bengali popular serial Pakhi and with the name of the main character a dress style enter into the market. The dress is expensive and also collects much popularity. So, one of the young girls wanted that dress but her father was not so wealthy that can afford the dress. She forced her father for buying but he did not buy. As s result, that young girl was trying to suicide. She actually did that because this dress is also a sign of status or otherwise she will be insulted by her rich friend.

To recapitulate, though TV is a source of knowledge but it actually indirectly affects the young people which is difficult to perceive. So, young people should aware of this consequence and try to avoid harmful program and should watch the beneficial program.