Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Communication plays a pivotal role in work and a better communication skill can increase the productivity of the work. However, a plethora of people contents that communication by e-mail is enough for project work but others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believe communication in person is better for productive work. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, person to person communication provides people a clear idea and concept of the project work which is not possible by e-mail. Moreover, if they feel any difficulties they can discuss and provide a reasonable solution for the problem. Besides, it also time-consuming and work can be done efficiently. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in college, I developed a project with the help of some of my friends. When first I got the idea I shared it with my friends in e-mails, they were interested in the idea but on one was not sure about the idea. Moreover, I could not able to express the whole idea by email, thus we decided to meet in person. On the day, I required only half an hour I explained the idea and they easily understood the notion.

Furthermore, e-mail has some limitation like all the files and document cannot share with the another. Besides, some e-mail automatically goes to the spam box which is really unconvincing. For example, I am an electrical engineer and need to work on various complex programs such as Matlab, VLSI, Java and sometimes some of the files could not able to upload. Recently, in my workplace, I needed to share some of the files with my colleagues because I was out of the city and they need it because of some emergency. But, they did not get the file because the file was so large and they download the file but could not able to recollect the main data. Thus, email is sometimes unconvincing.

To recapitulate, I am on the opinion that person to person communication is better when people work on a project because people can easily communicate and explain the whole idea in a short time which is not possible in the e-mail.