Keating launched a widely viewed series of television advertisements that focused on preserving

the natural environment of Town T, a topic neglected by candidate Miller. Subsequently, candidate

Keating won the election by a narrow margin.

This year, if candidate Miller hopes to win the upcoming mayoral election, he must increase his

coverage of the topic of preserving the natural environment of Town T.

The author states that candidate Miller will win the upcoming mayoral election if he more coverages the topic of preserving the natural environment of town T. In the previous election the candidate Keat launched some advertisements that focused on preserving the natural environment of the town T and won the election last minute though candidate Miller lead in polls. Although the overall hypothesis is interesting but it has some flawed. Moreover, for accurate conclusion needs some critical assumption which draws an accurate conclusion and rejects the incorrect assumption.

Firstly, candidate Miller led candidate Keating in polls of the previous election but still defeated. But, how is it possible? Because the polls result depends on the overall statistical result of peoples opinion. It may fluctuate but cannot be changed in the last minute. So, if the author relies on the result it may be undermined the statement. Moreover, the candidate Miller encouraged voter by more closely and knows more what the peoples of the town T required. Whereas, candidate

Keat is more busy with television advertisement. It is true that media can influence the people but nowadays people also know these type of promotion is quite deceptive.

The Second issue the author states that candidate Keat launched a series of television advertisements that focused on preserving the natural environment. But, only preserve nature cannot bring fortune for a town. It must be included to recreate and revive the damaged nature. For instances, a river of town T is preserved carefully with its own beauty

but it will not attractive to the people if there is no additional recreation like swimming, drifting etc. Moreover, attraction can bring more tourist and can earn more in the field of tourism.

The third problem, only natural preservation advertisement cannot be the indication of the success in the election. Candidates also focus on the other development of the town T. For example, the candidate can take a step for unemployment problem in the town, can improve road, can aware people from road accidents or aware child abuses etc. This may lead a candidate to win the election.

To conclude, the statement contains some critical flaws and without correct it cannot be validated and moreover, the statement required more information. After all these correction we can get a correct conclusion.