Some people believe that competition drives young athletes to perform at their best, while others believe that competition

discourages those who are not athletically talented from participating in organized sports.

The author presents two conflict beliefs which both two are not inaccurate, one catalyst will draw out athletes best performance and other is daunt who have not athletically talented. I think both beliefs are accurate for their own situation but, competition is essential to perform at their best.

Today's world is full of competition and is difficult to achieve a goal. Competition can encourage an athlete to perform his or her best. Suppose, an athlete won a national trophy and this performance encourage him to achieve an international trophy. Thus, to win the competition he or she more practice to bolster the performance. Moreover, it is the place where an athlete can show his or her talent.

The second conflicting factor is also correct because the competition discourages those who are not athletically talented when participating in organized sports. Without athletically talented people do not practice the physical exercise every day; so it is a weakness of them. Moreover, talented athletes show their ability in the competition; so non-athletes people sometimes feel inferior and guilty which discourage them to perform in the competition. Thus, to win the competition one non-athletes should more practice and gain confidence.

However, competition is essential to boost up performance but over the competition is not beneficent. Because over competition sometimes create conflicting action between two competitors. Over-competition can lead a match fixation or other unethical activities like taking drugs to boost up the performance. Moreover, overpressure by the coach might draw depression which hinders the performance of an athlete.

To the sum, the presented statement of the author is flip-flop means if one happens that others will happen. Both are the true fact that has a different implication. Both are necessary for the success of adults. Competition is vital to encourages an athleteperformance but over competitive mind can hinder an athlete performance.