Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time

job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are the best teacher of teenage children and they the most influential person of children life. Encouragement from the parents will give a secure life when a child will be adult. However, a plethora of people contents that encouragement for a part-time job is unimportant but others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believe that to secure better future parents should encourage teenage children to take part in a part-time job. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound in the subsequent followings.

To commence with, a part-time job will teach children how difficult life is. They will learn the practical situation of life without parents. If parents encourage them to stand out own's feet they can easily be independent and adapted to the situation in future. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I admitted to the college I faced some financial problems and shared with my parents. Before that I never did any job, thus I felt very nervous to take a job. But, my parents motivate me to take a job because it will help me in future to face a difficult situation. Moreover, they told me, when they were not alive before that they want me to be an established person. That's really encouraged me and then I tried to be an independent person.

Furthermore, children often do not know how difficult to earn money then spend. Moreover, sometimes it is easy to earn but difficult to save money. If parents influence them to take the job they will easily realize that how the parents struggle for children from years to years. Moreover, they will know the value of money and try to spend the money on the relevant stuff. For instance, I have a brother who was very spendthrift from his teenage age. Sometimes it was difficult for my parents to afford his unnecessary stuff. Thus, my parents told him to take a part-time job to fulfil your expectation. when he got a job after graduation he faced difficulty to afford house rent, food and other stuff. Therefore, he realized that how parents afford their expense. Now, he is totally thrift person which really help him to secure a successful future.

To recapitulate, I am on the opinion that parents are the best person to encourage the teenage children to prepare for the adult life because they teach us how to face a difficult situation, adapt with that condition and how to overcome the situation.