Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students grade are an important measurement to analysis their performance. Grades also essential for the better future of the student. However, the idea of providing money as a reward is extremely controversial in society. But, I am agreed with the notion because it provides the student with encouragement for the study. There are several reasons for my view which I presented below.

To begin with, education is important for children development and also it is necessary for the children's own identification. However, the primary student does not understand the importance of education. Thus, for their encouragement reward is necessary. For instance, when I was a child I always feel overwhelmed when anyone appreciates my work. When someone did that I feel encouraged, motivated and repeat those work more. So, appreciation and reward is a good idea to encourage student for a better future.

Second, many universities do the same process by giving scholarship to the student. As a result, it helps the student for tuition fees as well as make a sustainable positive effect. Personally, I think that there is nothing to worry about. Because those students are interested in study they never expect reward and knowledge are important for them. If their motivation is in the right path they will achieve a better reward in the future.

However, the financial situation of all the parents are not the same and some student feels embarrassed because their parents could not afford the reward cash. For particular, in our country India sometimes children commit suicide because their parents could not afford their demands. Therefore, students also need to understand their parents' difficulty and demand the things that can afford their parents. Moreover, rewarding price student could misinterpret and misuse. For example, they can spend the money on smoking, drugs and excessive alcohol. Thus, it is the parents responsibility to care about their children.

To conclude, the reward is a valuable idea for the encouragement and motivation of the student. But, sometimes it can be exploited. So, parents should concern the advantage and disadvantage of the effect and try to do the best for their children.