TPO 55-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During the last decades, with the development of the internet and its services, there been a heated controversy between pedagogical experts regarding the influences of the internet on students. A question, which is a matter of debate, is, whether communicating via e-mail between students to do a project is better than communicating in person. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent, on the belief that face to face communication for students is better than online communication in order to do their projects. The following paragraphs elaborate on the thesis.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justifies the thesis is that face to face communication is more effective on students. To put it in general words, communicating in person, students engage in the project completely. Simply stated, students, talk about with each other and discuss about the project orally that result in doing the project well. To shed more light on the issue, according to the result of the study posted on Times Magazine, students who do their project with face to face communication are more successful than who communicate with each other via e-mail.

alongside the first reason elaborated above, the fact that doing the project with face to face communication can increase the accuracy is another point which requires a meticulous attention. In other words, when students spend some hours to do their project and discuss with each other orally, they find their mistakes and solve them immediately. Thus, the accuracy will improve and the project would be well finished as fast as possible and it does not need to spend more time to revise the project.However, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts. There are some students who do the projects better when they are alone. Nevertheless, there are more of an exception rather than a general rule.

All in all, although there are always some exceptions that are excluded from the general rule, I do agree with the face to face communication. To recapitulate, it not only have more positive effects on the project but also can improve its accuracy.