TPO 29-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, education has been always played an important role in every individual life of all people around the world. There has been a controversial matter between erudite people that what is the most effective way to improve the quality of education, especially in universities. Some people believe that universities should increase salaries for university professors. In this writer's viewpoint, this is a good idea that can have a positive effect on the quality of education. The following paragraphs elaborate on the thesis.

To commence, salary is a crucial factor in any job. Thus, by increasing the amount of salaries of professors, they do not need to think about doing other works to fulfill their needs. Therefore, they can concentrate on their research subjects. In other words, they have more time to do more investigations and experiments that can have brilliant effects on science technologies and future education. A recent study at MIT university showed that professors with higher annual income have more and better research papers in scientific journals and have also a better educational method in their classes. As a result, more salary leads to more educational quality.

Alongside the reason elaborated above, another reason that needs meticulous attention is that the professors with higher income have more time spend for their students. They not only speak with their students and solve their problems but also guide them and show them the best way to reach the goal during their research process. For example, I had a professor that he spent some hours a week to guide me and solve my study problems. So I finished the study sooner and published a good paper in a famous journal. As a result, with higher income, professors can spend more time for their students that can lead to improve the educational quality.

In general, more salaries for university professors not only enhance their concentration on their research subjects but also encourage them to spend more time with their students.