Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

University is the foundation of the development of a college student. In university students is acquire deep knowledge on a specific field. In my opinion, a student should take history courses to know the historical background of the country or the world. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, without knowing the proper history a person cannot recognize the relationship with the other country. Moreover, it provides deep knowledge, understanding, development of a colony etc. Moreover, by studying history a person can understand the socio-economic situation, how was the past life which can deepen our mind and also helps to shape the future. For example, Once Bangladesh was included with the india continent and then it divided between Pakistan and India. In 1971, for some reason, Pakistan then divided between Bangladesh and Pakistan. If we do not know the proper reason for the history of the Bangladesh people could misguide us and by understanding the relationship we can take a decision which is better for us. Therefore, it is essential to understand the proper history and relation.

Second, studying only in a specific field cannot increase knowledge. Moreover, for a better future student should have knowledge in recent world. For this knowledge, student must learn history. For instance, for better in a job on economics field a student can have knowledge on the various field like a social problem, current share history of the company, what is happening on the other country etc. This kind of knowledge can be achieved by only reading the book, journal, and by watching the documentary.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that history is necessary for understanding the relationship of a country. So, all university should consider the history course for these two reasons.