Laws should not be stationary and fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take

account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Law is a protocol that is used for restain the public and also used for security of the public. However, I agree with the author states, the law should not be fixed and flexible enough in various circumstance, times and places.

First of all, the law should not be preconceived or biased and there should no distinction between poor and rich. For example, a person murders become convicted. But, it can be possible that he did it at protection. Thus, his punishment should be looking at sympathy. He has to be all right to present his evidence. Otherwise many innocent people will be guilty. Another is, law has many loopholes which tend to use by the unethical people for their suitability. For example, many unethical people avoid tax of the business by this hole and make it legal. Thus law should be flexible but not weak.

Secondly, few era ago in many country had very brutal law which is not desirable. For instances, in Arab if a people was steal in past he was tortured be brutally. His hand might be cut down or by throwing stone he was punished. This type of crulality is not desirable. Thus, before punished it should confirm that the severity of the offence.

However, in some circumstance law should be more fixed. For example, in some country, the right of the women is so negligible that they are repressive by the men. Some of the girls gang rape by the men, and some of thrash by the husband for the dowery. In this country to stop this crime or protect the women law should be more stationary and need to show zero tolerance.

To conclude, every issue has pons and cons we must be careful regarding of such thing. Yet anyone tries to introduce better form of it there is always behind something it. Therefore, law should be more rigid when it relates to the security of the citien and always try to present a better form of it.