If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience.

Today’s world is full of competition in the job field and candidates fighting with other candidates with similar qualification in the job market and the more knowledgeable candidate will have been qualified for the job. I agree with the author claim because knowledge is not limited only in paper or pen, it depends on how people apply in the practical field.

Firstly, qualification is important for a job because it is the foundation of candidate knowledge but without experience, knowledge is just a piece of paper. Moreover, the experience is essential for piratical field and implication of the knowledge in the real world. For example, engineer, doctor, fire-fighter jobs need huge experience. In the engineering field if engineers have little experience in work like in construction work; it could be dangerous because with little lacking thousands of worker or general people can die. This is the same for the doctors if doctors have little experience in operation theatre patient could die.

Secondly, the experience is also necessary for the business market because the share market is always ups and down. If the candidate has no experience in this sector the company could have been financially damaged. Moreover, in business world communication is important. If the candidate does not have enough experience he will not able to deal with other company. Thus the candidate cannot gain knowledge with a piece paper but get practical knowledge by using experience.

However, some people do not agree with this claim because they think that if fresher’s has not got chance for the job how they will gain experience. I suggest that there is a huge training centre to prepare for yourself. Candidate can easily get trained and can achieve knowledge which field they want to.

To conclude, qualification is important to develop our knowledge and it is the basis but without practical experience, anyone cannot apply their knowledge. So, the experience is significant for developing our knowledge.