Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

There is no doubt that internet was the biggest and the most powerful innovation in this world. Personally, I believe that internet plays a significant role in everyone's life. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore in this following essay.

To begin with, I would say that internet has a big impact in our daily routine. It is something that we use the most during the day for too many different reasons. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. It is helping me to stay connected with my family and friends, as I live so far away from them at this time. For example, when I moved in United States four years ago, I used to use the internet almost every day to talk to my mother and my friends, because I missed them so much and I was very homesick. So, in my smartphone I downloaded an applicatin called Viber, where we were able to speak and also see each other using the camera. We also could share pictures and other memories that helped me to feel better. If I did not have the oportunity to use the internet,I would feel so depressed and stresful. So, being online most of the time and having the chance to talk to my loved ones, helped me to release the stress and be happy. This makes me feel that internet helps people to be releaxed and healthy, both mentaly and phisycally.

Furthermore, nowadays we are required to use the internet, as there are a lot of informations we need in our workplace or school. At this time I am a student, and I have to use the internet for every subject and I like it, because it is so accurate and saves me money and time. For instance, The other day I needed to finish my homework and give them to the teacher for evaluation. I used my computer to do them and submit via email. It saved me money because I did not need to buy papers and pencils, also it spared me time. There was no need for me to go to the collage to give the assigments to my teacher. I just emailed them, and everything was done quickly and accurately. Besides that, sometimes I need to use a translator when I do not understand a word, and there is no way for me to have a dictionary with me all the time, so I use my phone where I have installed the google translator. It works perfectly, I only need to say the word and it will be translated immediatly. In other words, the internet has made the peoples live easy and happy.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that is critically important that we use the internet effectivly. This is because If we know how to use it , we can get all of the good things that can be available online.