Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Quite a few individuals complain about the advertisements between TV shows. However, such advertisements are made so successful that they exert tremendous effect on our lives. As is shown when we go shopping, we give priority to products shown on the advertisements and hold the belief that those commodities are of great quality. Admittedly, some of the products sold though advertisements indeed are convenient and efficient to use, as is said in the television. Especially when it comes to distinguished car company, the car displayed in the television share the same high-quality with ones in reality. There is no denying the fact that these cars are fairly speedy and comfortable to driver as many customers expect. Nonetheless, it is not always the case when referring to most of commodities. First of all, some manufactories tend to exaggerate key features of items in order to catch customers\' eyes. The main purpose of these enterprises is to earn money as much as possible without violating the laws. Crazy about attracting tremendous customers, they come out with all kinds of strategies, including emphasizing and exaggerating the core function of products. For instance, there is a company selling soap. In the advertisement, when the little girl tries to catch a butterfly, she falls down and lets some stain and dirt on her white clothes. Then in the next scene her mother uses the soap to clean them up in a few seconds. While in reality, these soaps could serve the function of cleaning things up yet taking a long time. Furthermore, sophisticated companies are more likely to emphasizing the good side of products and cover the drawbacks of them. Some of these items could have fatal drawbacks and it is not likely for people to spot them. Take cell phone for example. One of phone manufactories named Xian mi win large popularity among Chinese market. It is considered as the most successful products with a good looking appearance and a high-speed capacity. However, when the summer comes, it will send out too much heat that nobody could hold it with hands. To sum up, it is the common phenomenon that products in the advertisements seem better than they really are because the companies manage to cover its drawback and emphasizing on its core functions too much.