Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, the education of children and involvement of parent in it always have been in dispute. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether nowadays, parents are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past. Some people possess the conviction that todays, parents have more attention to children's education whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that in past, it was more than recent years. I personally contend that in recent years, parents pay more attention to the education of their children than past. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that in the modern era, by advancement of technology and development of communication, people are more aware of events which are happened and their results. They know the problems of someone who suffers from illiteracy. Moreover, they want their children to have an appropriate job and condition in the future. Thus, they strive to push their children in the direction that contribute to their prosperous. One of these interferences is concentrating on the children’s education. Had they neglected focusing on their education, their children would not be successful in their occupational life.

The second rationale behind this issue is rooted in the fact that in the 21-century, most of the families' population are lower than four persons. In other words, in most cases, parents have equal or less than two children. This phenomenon leads to more attention of parents to their children. In past, the population of families were more than now. For instance, my father's aunt, has eleven children; as a consequence, they did not have enough time to spend on their children education. In addition, thanks to the development of technology people do not have to do some works which they had done in the past. All these changes contribute to the fact that people have more time and attention to their children education.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only parents are more involved in their children education, but also they think that it is crucial that they control and help their children in their way.