Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Since the dawn of civilization, education has been having great importance for human beings. Its paramount role has been caused, the parents pay more heed into it. Nowadays, many people debate that parents are more involved and participated in their children' s education. On the contrary, opponents believe parents' attention does not change during history. I firmly concur with the first group' s opinion. I will elaborate on my points of view in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that there were plenty of children in each family. Hence, the parents could not manage their work let alone the education of every child. Now, having fewer children assists parents to monitor efficiently their children. To exemplify, my father has seven siblings and his father was a farmer. As a result, not only did his father not have any attention to their educations but also he wanted them to help him too.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that today parents are knowledgable and educated, as a result, they could extensively help their children in their assignments. The result of the survey in American society revealed the most successful and prosperous persons are who their parents have an academic education. It is crystal clear, if their parents were illiterate, their next generations would not reach the achievements.

Finally, it is an indisputable fact that improvement in technology was responsible for this reason. Although technology makes our life easier, more comfortable and provides more facilities for humans, it distracts the children to concentrate on their study. For instance, online games are becoming an unavoidable part of some children' s lives. So, it needs more involvement of the parents to control this issue.

In brief, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that students feel the greater participation of their parents in education affairs. Consequently, as the government cannot exactly control over children, it seems a perfect way to improve and develop the quality of education in our country.