Agree or Disagree: Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which the competition and technology become integral parts of every single relationship, it is not far-fetched to presume that education, especially children's education plays an essential role in maintain the social development. among various educational issues, the issue regarding the role of parents is a contentious topic. there is a growing segment part of people who contend that parents today are more involved in children's education than the past due to the abundant resources. however, I repudiate with this idea. In the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First, parents need to focus mainly on their works. Along with the acceleration in social development, people, especially young people who have children, are in the face of the increasingly intense competition. they need to work hard and make full use of their time to guarantee a decent life, causing them heavier pressure than before. however, the participation in children's education requires tremendous energies and time, which contradicts to the purpose of their hard works. How could the parents keep a good balance between their work and children’s education, especially in a world filled with pressure? Consequently, in order to provide their children with a rich living substance, parents are more likely to give top priority to their works. For example, since my younger brother was born, my parents have suffered from intensely financial pressure. As a result, the responsibilities of taking care of my brother and even educating him were laid on my shoulder, for my parents needed to work extremely hard to provide us with money.

Second, teachers play more pivotal role because children spend more time in school. there is no doubt that due to the advancement in teaching ability, teachers are capable of professional education knowledge, not only in book knowledge but also in life experience. it is usually a wise choice for parents to transfer their children to teacher's hands. For instance, according to a survey conducted by the China education Association, which polled over 1000 students all over the country, eighty percent of respondents confessed that the time they spent with their teachers ranked first among all people.

Last but not least, technology occupies children's most leisure time. Some technologies, such as computers and cell phones, appeal to young children, leaving them exposed to the increased risk of excessive addiction. For many children, it is only when they surf the Internet that they have the feeling of freedom and excitement. At the virtual world, they are encouraged to play the center and emperor of this world. Without any control from others, the odds are that hopelessly are hopelessly addicted to the virtual world because children lack adequate ability to distinguish right from wrong.

In conclusion, taking above into consideration, we can safely come to the conclusion that the participation of parents in children's education is becoming decreased due to the fierce pressure, professional teachers and technology's appealing.