Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of children’s education engendered copious controversies among people. Some people may hold the view that parents are more involved in their children’s education. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that people in the past were more concerned with children’s education compared to the present day. In my point of view, nowadays parents are more inclined toward the education of their children. I will pinpoint my outstanding reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first aspect to point out is that parents are more cognizant of their roles in life of their children. Nowadays, advancement of human’s knowledge are happening at a very fast pace. Parents understand that their societies change from the old days. Therefore, it is become very hard to find a job these days. In past days, it was not crucial for children to get a college or university degree for having a career. But, with enhancement of technologies, human’s job become more sophisticate that before. Furthermore, it is an undeniable fact that today having a degree is very important requirement for jobs. Parents are familiar with this situation and encourage their children to study more than before. By this way they can make a better future for their children.

A further more subtle to point out is that people allocate all their time on new emerging technologies. In the past time children after completing their homework go outside and play with their friends. In contrasts, children are spending all their time on video game consoles. The effect of this device on children are very destructive. For example, this kind of video game make children’s mind busy all the time and because of it children become addictive to this kind of game. Hence, they do not assign their time of doing their assignments. Moreover, if children spend most of their time on this game they become very angry. Many of this game’s nature are based on killing a person. Therefore, children gain a progressive behavior by playing this kind of game which is dangerous of their future. Parents who see this kind of behavior from their children, do not let them to proceed like this. They prevent their children to play this game since consume all their time or let them play after they finish their homework.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, since the knowledge of the parents increase in last years and new technologies have a destructive effect on children’s study and behavior, parents are more concerned compared to the past. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but are not embrace due to the time.