Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education of children and youths plays a pivotal role in prosperity of societies. students are the rocks on which societies will be built and the education of them might be the most important task of each government. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children than to spend money on universities. Some people possess the conviction that this statement is true whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the influence of universities on country is more than schools and as a result, governments should spend more money on universities. I personally contend that it is better that the government invest more money on young children in the schools. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that from the psychological point of view, teachers can have more effect on students while they are younger. In other words, whatever students become more mature, the schools and universities would have slighter impact on them. To shed light on this issue, take my personal experience as a real example. In my opinion, the personality of me formed when I entered in school. That time I was seven years old. Teachers taught me virtues and evils. I learned to respect my parents and teachers. In addition to fostering a good breeding, they taught me how to ponder in various things and decide in tough situations and dilemmas. Moreover, they nurture my creativity. All of these works have done when I was under ten years old. Had I not learned these feature from a host of fantastic teachers, I would not have been a successful person in my private and occupational life.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that a large number of students do not enter universities. Most of the students commence a job and business after graduating from the high school. Based on the last demographic statistics conducted in my country, more than 60 percent of students do not pursue their study after their graduation from the high school. Thus, if the government do not spend time and money on students in the school, manifold of them would be deprived of invaluable educations. As a consequence, a large part of the society would suffer from unconsciousness and this trend would continue. Therefore, it is not logical that government just pay attention to the universities and overlook the importance of schools.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only governments should spend a huge amount of money on education of students in schools, but also this work is crucial and they are obliged to help the schools to provide an appropriate environment for thriving of students.