Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, owing to the advancement of technology as well as the proliferation of jobs which require special expertise the ability to plan and organize in private and occupational life plays a pivotal role. However, some people possess the conviction that planning and organizing is just waste of time and is not necessary. I personally contend that for a young person having plan and program in all fields of life is of paramount importance. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reason.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concentrated with this issue that from the psychological point of view, as someone has more vividly program for future, he or she could be more prosperously. In other words, people who know their goals and have a program for their future would be more prosperous in their professional life. The reason for this fact is that if someone has an obvious plan for life, he would carry out works intelligently and in a way that these works assist him in achieving his desirable goals. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country, show that more than 80 per cent of people accepted by high grade in the final exam of high school have had daily programs. These statistics would be more interesting if we consider these students in their occupational life. This research has reported that this student has been absolutely successful in their jobs.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that had we planned and organized different works we would have less waste time. In fact, planning by escalating the efficiency of our function and also concentration of us on tasks, can diminish our waste of time. Therefore, we can implement more works in the same time. Take my personal experience as an example. When I were in university, at first, I did not have planning for my works. Thus, I always could not accomplish my assignments. As a result, my GPA was undesirable and I were too upset. Afterwards, I decided to consult with a psychologist. He said that your problem is that you have not any program. If you want to be successful, you have to obey some rules and plans. After that I have made effort to have a plan and insight in my life. I have pursued this trend in my professional life and now, I see its consequences.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that having plan and organization in works can play a key role in the future life of youth. Consequently, it is recommended that parents teach the ability of planning and organizing to their child.