Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's world, the methods of teaching and giving assignments and projects to the students are matters of dispute. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether it is true that when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Some people possess the conviction that it can be a true statement Whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that they are skeptical to this fact and think working on projects individually would be more fruitful. I personally contend that working together has a host of advantages which one of them is learning much more effectively than work alone. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that from the psychological point of view, working together always are advised. They believe that if students work together, they would consult with each other and therefore, they can learn from their friends. To shed light on this issue, take my personal experience as a real example. When I was studying in high school, the teacher of mathematics asked us we establish groups of four members and in each group work on one subjects of mathematics. It was a fantastic and unbelievable experience for me. In my group, all of us have some troubles in some realms. On the other hand, we were supplementary of each other. In other words, we could solve some problems of our teammate and on the other case, others solve our obstacles.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that working together leads to more creativity. Teamwork contribute to brain storming. Thus, it can help us to broaden our minds and ponder more widely and profoundly than working individually. As a result, that students who work in groups, know more aspects of that project and they have a precise and exhaustive analyses of that project. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent research in my country, shows that, in average, students who are working together are more prosperous than those who work individually. Furthermore, they can have better choices and decisions in dilemmas of their lives.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only working together contribute to learning more things, but also it can foster other abilities. Therefore, it is recommended that teachers and parents pay careful attention to this subject and help their youths to be more potent and prosperous persons.