Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world, teachers use different approaches to motivate students in order to do their projects. I am of the opinion that, students will gain more benefits when they do their projects in the group with other students. I feel this way for reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, working as a team would help students to learn from each other. There are some things that a student does not know about and he or she can use other members’ knowledge to increase his or her information level. For instance, two years ago when I was a sophomore student, I took a course in a dynamic of structures and the professor introduced the assignment to me and two other students. The topic was on my difficulties with the course, so I hesitated that I could finish the assignment. In order to solve the problem, I went to other students and asked them to declare the subject to me. Moreover, they described the subject and I had learned what I had been struggling for almost two years.

Secondly, students with the background of a team working are more seem to be successful in their future working life. Nowadays, great companies are looking for employees who could do his or her best in the frame of a team. Consequently, it is beneficial for students to learn this task as an opportunity in their school career. My own experience is convincing evidence of this. As a thirty-year-old man who works for Microsoft company, I have the advantage of the knowledge of team working between other applicants. This merit helps me to be chosen between about three thousand people who applied for the job. Moreover, with this knowledge and background, I am a prosperous employee in my career. Also, last year I introduced as a successful employee of the year, and without this background from my school career, I would not be able to reach this glory in my career.

In conclusion, I feel strongly that it is more effective for students to do their assignments as a part of the team. This is because such experiences help students to fill their voids of knowledge with the information of other members of a group and help these students to have the advantage of others in their future work.