Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.•Wait until the class or meeting

When doing this option, there must bu myraids of concerns.However, there is no doubt that I wil choose to interrupt and correct the mistakes right away.

The second and thrid options have plenty of drawbacks and terrible consequences.If you choose to point out the miatake after the meeting or say nothing, the other audiences have no chance to know the correct information and this mistake will mislead them. For instance, when I was in high school, the ordinator held a class meeting on inreoducing the schedele of visiting the new Nature Museum. She told us the incorrect gathering time before the school gate ,where we should take the school bus to the museum.However, none of us pointed out this mistake directly, even there were some classmates in the students union who knowing the accurate arrangements of this trip.Some of them told the teacher the exact time after this meeting and the teacher corrected this information.However,It was too late since some students have left the room without knowing the correction. As a result ,on the day to the visit, some students missed the school bus heading to the museum and then they had to spend lots of money to take a taxi.

By pointing out the mistake in the meeting, it not only benefits the audiences who can get access to the correct information but also offer an exceptional opportunity to the presenter to communicate with the audience. When the presenter is on the stage to make a public talk, they are all willing and open to hear the feedbacks from the audiences, including discussing the mistake. The China Education Associate (CEA) has done a suvey about whether the people want to get feedbacks from the audiences.Nearly ninety percent of the audiences says that they want to communicate with the listeners.A respondent stated that even the audiecne pointing out the mistake , it is also a chance to correct and do better in the future.