Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the high pace of live speeding up, people usually need to do at the same time to gain high efficiency. However, some people argue that they can't produce high-quality results when they need to cope with different things in the meantime. From my point of view, I suppose that one can do several things together given a well-scheduled plan and good sense of responsibility.

To begin with, the determinant factor of achievement is one's effort rather than the number of things he is doing. A person who owns a sense of responsibility can handle several tough tasks at the same time. In contrast, if he isn't willing tp make a good effort, his work will be ended up in a mass even if only one task is given to him once. People who believe that one can never handle different things at the same time ignore the power of subjective initiative and human potential. Undoubtedly, we can't expect a person to handle hundreds of things during a short period, but it is possible for most of us deal with several missions well in the meantime.

Furthermore, another crucial element which will impact one's work result is his ability to make comprehensive arrangements. It will become much easier for a man who can properly allocate his time to solve concurrent problems. Comprehensive consideration will contribute a lot to the good accomplishment of multiple simultaneous projects. The techniques about properly scheduling can not only eliminate the waste of time but also save our energy. Take this case for example: with a bottle filled with cold water and raw coffee beans, how can you make yourself a cup of coffee as quickly as possible? The best plan is to prepare coffee beans while waiting for cold water to boil instead of handling the coffee beans after water is heat up. It is convincing example covering the importance of comprehensive arrangements.

To sum up, it is feasible for us to do a couple things together without spoiling any of them. Provided a carefully arranged time schedule and a high sense of responsibility, most of us can cope with several tasks in the meanwhile.