Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the ancient time, many people were not concentrate on their children's education, but as times pass by, the present parents are eager to stay with their children together in the education. Regarding to this phenomenon, I believe in two reasons: the assignments from teachers and the stress from the social culture.

To begin with, the parents today are involved in more because of the policy by the schools. To elaborate, the assignments conducted from the schools encourage the parents to take part with their children. Even though the parents are busy in working, they still have to spend time with their children to complete the children's school work. In the end, the parents today are forced to be accompanied with these children.

On the other hand, another factor is that the family concept of the society. In many modern researches indicates that the family accompanied is the main reason for the good education towards the children. Since the view of the studies, in order to have a good influence to the youngsters, the parents are under the pressure from this concept of the society. As a result, the parents in the present usually do more effort to stay with their children.

To sum up, the modern people are join much more in their children than past due to the pressure from the society and the schools' policy. That is, I agree with the statement that parents today are more involved in children's education than were parents in the past.