Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Parents' involvement in children's education, with no doubt has direct impacts on kids’ personal development and academic performance. Whether parents’ time consumed on children's education has been increased or decreased has sparked a sharp debate. As far as I am concerned, parents have low participant in the offspring’s education

First of all, the Internet has become increasingly important in children’s life, which gradually replaces the role of parents in their kids’ education to some extent. The rapid development of cutting-edge technologies makes it possible for kids to have access to great mass of information. Currently, the popularity of digital classroom and other means of digital teaching tools is widely applied to assist them in fully absorbing knowledge and expanding their outlook. As a sequence, great chances are that children incline to get their questions answered online rather than looking for help from their parents. Thus, due to the interference of technologies, parents’ involvement in kids is relatively declined.

Secondly, the economic pressure is also an essential reason for the lowly educational involvement of parents. Since the high cost of living in big cities, parents dedicate colossal amounts of time to endless assignments in exchange for high wages, almost having no time to bond with their family members. It’s worth noting that the parents coming from rural background have been forced to leave their hometowns to search for employment opportunities in big cities. Therefore, they have severely limited chances, virtually twice per year, to stay with their children, which means that it's hardly presumably that they can be involved in their children's education.

What's more, the threshold of education has been increased into a higher level of which the parents are incapable of participating in their children's education. Indeed, with time going by, the new products emerge in rapid succession. Old generations’ stock of knowledge is not enough to deal with their children’s complex questions, which makes parents objectively separated from their kids' education.

Based on the arguments provided above, the compelling justifications-the Internet, the economic pressure and low level of education of parents have demonstrated the point that parents' participation of the offspring’s education is at low level