Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

When it comes to the issue that the parents today are more involved in their children’s education than the parents in the past, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinion. Also, those opponents may have the right to believe in that. I believe that the parents today are less involved in their children education than the parents in the past because of many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the life today is very hard. So, parents today spend long hours in their jobs to earn good salary. Eventually, parents prefer to take some rest at home and they will be less able to looking after their children’s education. However, the life before was easy and more flexible and people had enough time to spend with their children.

Another point why I advocate that parents in past were more involved in their children’s education than the parents today is the rapid development of the technology. The technology today provides different teaching materiel. So, the children today are able to finished their study without need help from their parents. For instance, in the internet the students can find different sources to gather the information from it. On the other hand, in the past gathering the information need a lot of time and resources so the students could not make that without by themselves.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the schools’ materials need to be teach by skilled and well practice teachers to increase the child’s knowledge by the easiest way. So, the children prefer to their teachers than their parents in teaching them. Moreover, the parents prefer to put their children in good schools to ensure the highest education quality for their children

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion which says that, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion, and other people opinions are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.