Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that people today are less happy than the people in the past because of the rapid development, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinion. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the rapid development in the technology made people less happy and less satisfied that the people lived in the past because there are so many reasons support thought. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the rapid change in world makes people less happy. People today have to work for many hours each day in order to enough money for their families. So, each worker has less time to enjoy himself. Additionally, the long working days make the people very exhausted. Eventually, the people prefer to spend their rest time instead of hanging out and enjoying themselves. However, people in the past had more time for themselves to do what they like and that made them happy and more comfort than the people in our days.

Another point why I advocate that the people in the past were more satisfied that the people today. The rapid development in the technology makes our life easier but in turn the people need more money to follow the technology. So, the simple things that made the people whom lived in the past happy are priceless now. Moreover, the people today wish to buy many things and that make them have many problems and troubles to think about.

Finally, it is a well-established fact the rapid development in the technology has negative impact on our relations. The people today depend on the internet and social media to communicate with each other and that reduce the meeting and the face to face conversations. Eventually, that effect on the relation between the friends and the family members. On the other hand, the people in the past did their best to meet each other in order to spend nice together.

Finally, from what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion which says that, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion, and other people opinions are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.