Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

As technology develops rapidly, the vibrant discussion about whether technology decreases children's creativity has aroused public concerns. When it comes to the negative impacts of technology, people are easily reach the consistent conclusion that advantages of technology outweighs disadvantages. As far as I am concerned, the negative impacts of technology have been greatly exaggerated.

First of all, digital classroom, a secondary classroom for students leaning, has been gradually attracting public attention. Especially, for those people who can't fully understand the course contents in traditional class, they will get their problems addressed on the Internet by taking the digital class. Even though teacher is always the one who takes an important role in improving student's academic performance, however, it's nearly impossible that they could offer assist in any time. Therefore, digital classroom bridges this gap. What's more, educational resources are at unbalanced level. While a great number of teachers assemble in major cities, there are only few teachers teaching in one school in remote areas. Educational resources are in high demand in those regions. Digital classroom can combat this problem effectively and enable those students in remote areas to share the same educational resources as developed regions. Thus, abundant knowledge on the Internet contributes to student's creativity to a large extent.

In addition, it's undeniable that powerful computation ability and a variety of office software boost people's productivity and efficiency. In the past, people had no choice but to do repeatable work due to deficiency in assistant tool. As a result, a vast majority of time was wasted on meaningless work. Nonetheless, computer is equipped with powerful computation capability, greatly enhancing colossal amounts of efficiency. Meanwhile, a variety of office software can also work as labor-saving tool. Excluding unnecessary time, people can dedicate immense time to immerse themselves in intellectual activities. Therefore, technology has a positive effect on increasing creativity.

To sum up, based on the above arguments, I firmly draw the conclusion that technology can promote the creativity.