Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays with technological advancement, people are busy with different works. Their busy schedule and desire goal sometimes difficult to satisfy with the quality of work. However, some people think that different work is essential for daily activity which never is in low quality and others think that specific task always is done with care. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I prefer the latter one which I will elaborate followings.

First and foremost, human concentration is limited. When they try different tasks at the same time they cannot give proper concentration. Moreover, at the same time to retain concentration on different task result is poor quality performance. For instance, when I was in high school I was interested in music and dance. For practising dance and music matching time with the school schedule was difficult for me. Moreover, at the exam time to focus on the several dance or music program and perform well was really hard. After several years later I only focused on academic activity because of this hardship.

Furthermore, focusing on a particular task people can gather profound knowledge, expertise and can show the hidden talent. Present days field diversity is so common that if people try to gain knowledge on varies field they will face cumbersome. Besides, with a shorter time to perform all the job with proper output is really challenging. I am not discouraging people to perform but to achieve knowledge on the different subject is hard. We all know about Aristotle who was expertise on the various subject matter but in past job, the field was limited. Moreover, people in that era only required a few subject knowledge to attain a successful career which is not possible in this decade. For particular, I am an electrical engineer but I have some knowledge of computer science. Project analysis, collecting data, controlling the machine and installation is really time-consuming and I never get enough time to diverse my focus on a computer science subject.

To recapitulate, personally I believe people should concentrate on a specific subject and try to acquire deep knowledge rather than choose a different field. It is okay after specialized in a field they can diverse their focus on another field.