Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As technology grows, every aspect of our lives becomes different. our world changes quickly, and people have to adapt to these changes as far as they can. However, young people can adjust themselves better because they can realize and understand better than their parents. When it comes to influencing the significant decisions of society, I firmly believe that youngsters today have not a strong impact because of the reasons I will elaborate.

First, youngsters today are more materialistic than ever before. They believe that money is everything, and the wealth of life lies in their financial situation. Due to economic recession, they have realized that nothing is valuable than the money, and they have to try hard to earn it. Also, in fact they do not vote in any election or work as a volunteer because of no fortune in return.

Second, technology has changed the way young people think. With the technology advancing, young people are more attracted to the novel innovations are mostly involved in trying them. The youngsters, today, are living a hectic life because they always play or work with their mobile phone. In addition, they spend most of their valuable time on these types of technological devices. Thus, they have no time to make any relevant decision of their society or even have never heard of these types of news.

All in all, young people may not have involved in the vital decision of their country because of their goal like being wealthy, and messing up with technological advances.