Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is considered one of the most important aspects in students lives. Well educated children can adapt the new dynamic world and they can deal with both advanced and modern technologies. I am sure that some people believe that parents should get involved in their children's education process would be a great idea, while others would disagree. However, when it comes to me I totally agree that parents should join their children when they have to take any educational decision. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, children can benefit from their parents past experience. Our parents passed through a lot of issues and they knew how to solve these problems. So, children can take their parents footprints. For instance, my brother gardauated from high school five years ago and he was so confused about which major he should join. In fact, my father was so knowledgable and he adviced him to join the medical school accroding to his interests. Furthermore, my dad encourage him to start search online about the cources that he will take at the first semester. Consequently, my brother got motivated to join medical collegee because my dad gave him a clear picture about the medical subjects. As a result, my brother did a great success at his first assignment and he gradauated with high scores at the first year. However, if my brother did listen to his father's advice, he could not be a professional doctor at the future. As you can see, children can ask their parents for advice before starting and educational level in order to enjoy their careers after their graduation.

In addition, children are not mature enough and sometimes they waste their time. Nowadays, many children spend their time watching television and playing games with other friends. For example, my daughter is ten years old ans she is in elementary school. Last summer, she had assignment about plants and she had to submit it to her teacher by the end of the week. In fact, my daughter was so carless and she spent all her time playing with our neighbors at the pack yard. So, it ended up that she got bad score and her teacher asked to repeat the whole assignment all over again. Consequently, my daughter became mad and felt they she in trouble. So, she came to me asking for advice. Besides, I encouraged her to go to the library and borrow book to help her finish her paperwork. In addition, I supported her with tremendous printed materials. So, she would able to impress her teacher with her incredible and professional work. This experience taught me that children do not have enough skills to mange their time and parents should lend them a hand to submit their paperwork on time.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that parents today are more involved in their children's education plan. This is because parents have plenty of knowledge in different careers that can benefit their children, and because parents support their children to manage their time on the right track.