Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure successful future Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Choosing a career path or profession is one of the most important things in people's life. Personally, I believe in the past it was easier to determine what type of career offers you the best opportunity to be successful in the future. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, because nowadays there are more opportunities and choices than before, choosing the right career path is usually hard for people. When someone wants to decide their future career path, they should overthink about it. My personal experience is a compelling instance for this. I have graduated from high school this month, and I have already decided my future career. It was tough for me too. Because career choice brings much stress and worries. I have thought about almost everything, for example, what can my future job offer me, what is its cons and pros. Finally, I decided to continue my education with medicine field. As I said earlier, every year brings new job opportunities with itself, that is why I think it was easier to make a choice about career before.

Secondly, it is riskier than before to make a career choice nowadays. As I said in the second paragraph, every year new job opportunities appear. Therefore, people are worried about overshadowing usual opportunities by newcomer opportunities. For instance, in the 20th century technology was not developed as today. Day by day technology was developed and in the 21st century technology, science, computer science are the most dominant fields. That is why we should keep up with the times.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that it was easier to make a career choice before. This is because nowadays while choosing a career path you will come across a lot of opportunities, and it is confusing, and it is getting tougher to choose the right career path day by day with the advent of new opportunities.