Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

As everything in life is like a coint that has two different slides, people must weigh th pros and cons before jumping to conculsions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are multiple variables to a truth. Even though some may adamantly believe choosing a successful career was difficult in the past, I believe this opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, In the past it was easier to choose a successful career, thereby secruing the future due to the following reasons and details.

First and foremost, with the advent of modern technology, people can't choose apropriate job. The main reason behind this rationale is that the standard of life increased, meaning that people life expenses increased rapidly. In addition to this, there are many discplines and majors in Universities around the world. Therefore, choosing major in Universities become very difficult. To illustrate more thoroughly, my friend Sami graduated from High school last year. so he was confused and stressed about choosing his major owing to the fact that there a lot of majors. Also, it's really difficult to determine majors that would lead to a successful careers. All in all, we can't and shouldn't overlook the upsides of choosing a successful career.

On top of this, people in the past were more satisfied with their careers. In the eyes of many people in present day society, people were working in anything to earn money in order to take care of their families. In other words, the life expenses weren't that much so choosing a career was easier. In contrast, nowadays parent required to save money to pay for Universities and schools, which costs a lot. A great example of this would be my grandfather was a farmer and he was able to take care of ten children's besides, their mother. meaning that choosing a career that woulld secure your children future was easier. Long story short, it's clear as day to me people were more satisfined with their jobs in the past.

In summation, yes, it's virtually impossible to provide a complete satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury may be out in this given essay, we can come to a mutual agreement that in the past it was easier to identify a successful career that would lead to secure job due to the following reasons and details mentioned above.