Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people may think that it was easier to figure out a job that is secure and successful in the past. Personally, I believe that this is not true. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the information about the job or career is an important thing when identifying it, which is usually not available in the past. The information, such as reward, working environment, or future directions, is really important when identifying the future of the job. However, without the Internet or cellphone, one can not access too much information about the desired job in the past. In modern society, it is very convenient for one person to find related information about a career or job. One can just utilize a search engine, Google or Baidu, to search for the desired information. By obtaining this useful information, one can easily and thoroughly investigate the current development or the future directions of a job.

Furthermore, we have more chances to try for the most suitable job for ourselves nowadays. With the development of technology and the improvement of society, it is easier for us to change our job when feeling unsuitable or uncomfortable. The most important thing behind this is that we can never know the future of a job until we personally get involved in it. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Before I entered university, I once worked as an assistant teacher at a math school. I thought it was easy to teach math because of my excellent math grade. However, when a really stood in the class and started to teach math, I realize that it is much more difficult for me to explain a math problem clearly and perfectly, rather than just solve it.

Admittedly, there are fewer careers in the past, and as a result, it is easy to find a job within this limited amount of jobs. However, this also means one has fewer job options and it may be difficult for one to choose a suitable job that leads to a secure and successful future.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that it was harder to find a job that is secure and successful in the past.