Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People care more about public recognition than about money Even if no more money is given public recognition can still make people work harder

In this modern and sophisticated world, money plays a vital role in people’s social situation and financial position. Although some people believe that they should work hard even if they are not given enough money, most people admit that getting a good salary is more important than is public recognition. I firmly believe that money is a more significant component of our life. In the following paragraphs, I will support my perspective.

First and foremost, earning enough money and having a good financial condition lets us enter unique places, meet prominent people and socialize with people who are wealthy and successful in their life. So it helps us to get familiar with these people and have the opportunity to talk to them. Therefore, they can give us essential and functional advice that helps us be better in our lives and vocation. Generally speaking, almost everyone works to earn enough money to improve their lives and have a high social status. As a case in point, I can remember that my sister worked as a doctor in a famous hospital five years ago, but she did not get paid enough even she worked too hard. While she had relatively public recognition, she could not afford a prosperous life. Thus she decided to resign and started to work in a private hospital with a much more salary. So she could make herself a better life. When she was invited to one of the biggest and most important medical conventions in the world held abroad, she could attend there because she had adequate money to cover her travel expenses. She met famous scholars and scientists and took many noteworthy remarks from them that improved her profession and knowledge. If she did not have enough money, she could not attend the conference.

Secondly, nowadays that the speed of technological progress is high; so, we should learn new stuff like new applications and technologies. Therefore we should pay money to enroll in different courses and participate in training workshops to increase our knowledge. We should earn enough money to pay for such things. As a personal example, two years ago, a new image processing technology introduced in my vocation, and its training workshop was costly. I could participate in that workshop, and I got the certificate of that. Thus I got a professional rank in the company that I worked for and got a promotion. Consequently, I get paid more than before. In my opinion, earning enough money let us spend it on learning new technologies and become expert.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that without money, we have not good public recognition. So money is much more important in our life. I predict that people will understand that they should not work hard and be paid less than their work’s value.